Lethargy

The lethargy is almost tangible today… I almost gave in and typed this whole post with one hand, that’s how bad it is. I woke up at 12pm, so half the day was already gone, and when that happens you seem to lose all will to do anything with the rest of the day, even if in truth you should be doing twice as much.

I think it’s also the fact I cooked myself a rather large breakfast/lunch out of whatever fryable meats and produce I could find in my fridge. On reflection, chilli sausages shouldn’t really be present in anything masquerading as breakfast; they make it seem far too exotic and not so wholesome. I shall add it to the list.

However, the presense of a large amount of food in my belly is making me even more lazy today, and I think I’m only writing this entry so I don’t feel as though I’ve done nothing with my day, maybe. Or maybe I just wanted someone else to share in my laziness. Because if laziness doesn’t drive you to reading a random blog, then I don’t really know what will….

I started the new Erikson book, and it’s made me realise that the current format of publishing doesn’t really work… I need to reread all seven previous novels before I’m in a good enough state of knowledge that I can even think about tackling Toll of the Hounds… and that’s seven thousand pages of fantasy I’m not sure I can handle wading through right now… perhaps I’ll just rely on my brain remembering enough through the little references Erikson drops…. yeah, I think I’ll do that.

About Phill Cameron

I've graduated, had a look at the world, and spat. Now I'm devoting my time to moving from 3/4 of a games journalist to 9/10ths. I figure I can get away with 9/10ths.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

