Campaign of Fear

Deadly?

So I was googling the name of my blog yesterday, as is my wont, and I came across something rather amusing here. Turns out it was a hoax, but it seems my influence has expanded before I even existed. Or something like that.

The most amusing thing to me, at least, is the fact that someone would even think that poisoning a sponge would actually be a viable way to kill someone. I picked that name just because it was such a ridiculous proposition, and here are the rumourmongers trying to convince someone of just that thing. Perhaps the unassuming nature of a sponge makes it a good weapon in the terrorists arsenal, but to be quite honest, if I got a sponge in the mail I’d throw it out without looking. It’s not like they aren’t cheap at the local Co-op.

About Phill Cameron

I've graduated, had a look at the world, and spat. Now I'm devoting my time to moving from 3/4 of a games journalist to 9/10ths. I figure I can get away with 9/10ths.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

